Foundational Dimensions®

The Foundational Dimensions are nine aspirational principles of excellence, developed in four-year and two-year versions.  The Dimensions were developed collaboratively by the Gardner Institute, its design partners from Penn State University's Center for the Study of Higher Education and Campus Compact, and over 300 four- and two-year institutions.

Four-Year Institutions

Four-year Foundational Dimensions, First-Year Focus

Four-year Foundational Dimensions, Spanish Version

Four-year Foundational Dimensions, Transfer Focus

Two-Year Institutions

Two-year Foundational Dimensions, First-Year Focus

Two-year Foundational Dimensions, Transfer Focus